Home | Scales | Tuner | Forum

Carl Snow's 'Guitar Warm Up & Cool Down Exercises'

Lessons
carlsnow  
1 Oct 2009 07:12 | Quote
United States
Lessons: 2
Carl Snow's 'Guitar Warm Up & Cool Down Exercises'
Whether you are a beginner with only 5 or so years of playing under your belt, an absolute beginner with less than 3 or a professional guitarist/musician one simple fact is true of all guitarists :
We all need to warm-up
We all need to cool-down

Here, I have condensed my personal approach to this from 1-hour to two 5-minute videos (with text to aid you)
This is meant to spark ideas in your head, not to tell you to warm up just like I do. Take what you will from the approach and leave what you do not need.

I didn’t want to ‘clutter’ a simple thing such as warming-up and cooling down with too many descriptions, explanations and such, so I placed the bulk of that in embedded annotations on the Videos. It is my hope that you will have questions and that I will be able to answer them in a helpful way, so…

If you would like to know:
“What’s that riff (run/lick)?” - ”What’s that Mode, Triad, Chord-etc’ – “How do you do that?” – “Why do you do ‘___’?” or any other question/comment PLEASE ask … I will be happy to answer
It’s all about growth and learning (and practicing !)

On a Technical note: You may want to Full screen the vids to read the annotations more easily.

RAWK!
Cs

Carl Snow - Guitar Warm Up & Cool Down Exercise PT I

Carl Snow - Guitar Warm Up & Cool Down Exercise PT II

RAWK!
Phip  
1 Oct 2009 07:54 | Quote
United States
Lessons: 1
@Carl,
Wow!
Warming up? more like you are on fire my friend! Those videos give me a new burst of inspiration to work harder.
Thanks man,
Phip
carlsnow  
1 Oct 2009 07:57 | Quote
United States
you are more than welcome Phipster!!! ...I'm glad i helped you find a new spark.
Cs
Empirism  
1 Oct 2009 09:27 | Quote
Finland
Lessons: 4