Home | Scales | Tuner | Forum

So it's been a while: A new recording

Songwriting
JustJeff  
29 Jun 2009 10:51 | Quote
United States
Lessons: 2

So, here's my latest recording. This is Naissance by Antoine Dufour. I have been working on getting this song right for about 7 months now... and I still don't like how I play it. I need to really sit down and fix it, but I haven't had a lot of time lately.

I was recording another song and figured, what the hell i'll give it a shot. And he's the first recording I gave for it.

I recorded this in an empty stairwell of a parking garage at NCSU. Seems to have a nice little feel to it... and you get some of the night time animals in the background that give it a mood as well.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated as always!

league  
29 Jun 2009 10:57 | Quote
United States
What recorder did you use? That is some good quality recording.

Good picking and I also hear some harmonics. Nice.Some tapping
Rhythm too.
JustJeff  
29 Jun 2009 12:46 | Quote
United States
I'm just using a field recorder.
http://digitalmedia.oreilly.com/pub/a/oreilly/digitalmedia/2006/08/31/edirol-r-09-digital-recorder-review.html?page=1

It's the Edirol R-09 Digital Recorder. It's since been replaced by a newer model, but I bought this one on clearance for $129 with a free 2gig SD card. Can't beat that >.< It's been my only recording device since.
soy.el.che  
29 Jun 2009 13:03 | Quote
Mexico
Lessons: 1
sweet. you make my self esteem lower. man, i dream with playing like that, also nice guitar
JazzMaverick  
29 Jun 2009 15:44 | Quote
United Kingdom
Lessons: 24
Licks: 37
Daaaaamn Jeff! Very nice! I'd love to see you play in person one day. Can I request a song for you to learn? "Tight Tright Night" perhaps? I know it'll take a while, but that's a great song to play with a few people.
Admiral  
29 Jun 2009 18:15 | Quote
Germany
Lessons: 1