Home | Scales | Tuner | Forum

Need new amp

Instruments and Gear
Bearman  
23 May 2008 19:48 | Quote
Hello everybody,
I am a beggining guitar player who needs a new amp. I bought a Fender SP 10 and it was not that bad. It broke and I need some suggestions. I would only practice with it and I would like to be over 10 watts but not over 40. I am not a complete newbie but technology is not my strongest suit so if it had a lot cool settings I would like it to be easy to learn. I don't want it to a wallet breaker and right now I will just let price go. If you could say the price with it that would be nice.
EMB5490  
23 May 2008 20:03 | Quote
United States
Lessons: 1
Licks: 1
just one question, what kind of music do u play/would like to play.

i have the vox ad15vt-xl. love it. im not so gr8 at making the clean sound too good, but im not good with tht kind of stuff, its 15 watt, u can get a 30 watt. its 250 for the 15 xl, 200 for the 15 no xl. 300 for 30 xl, 250 for reg 30. the diff is the xl is newer with a new effect. the distortion is excellent, and the more u crank it, the better it sounds. one complaint is tht i cant get the clean to sound good, sounds klike somthings missing, but i think thts cause i have the settings wrong. u can choose from 11 diff amps to play outta. from glass (completety clean) to damaged (complete distoriton). and everything inbetween. it takes time getting used to, but is a gr8 amp. go 2 my youtube channel wareaglebabe11 to hear what it sounds like, im not too good, but i think u can hear how it sounds from tht. its a partiall tube amp, not technically tho, although it has the quality of one.