Home | Scales | Tuner | Forum

Finially decided to post some lyrics

Songwriting
CTown  
22 Aug 2008 00:05 | Quote
United States
Licks: 1
If you have some time, take a look and let me know your thoughts. In full disclosure, I've been writing and rewriting some of these songs for 3 years or so (and they aren't even complex songs) and still not all that thrilled w/ them . Fresh eyes, I think, would probably be good for them.

"Marita"
Strumming on Marita, just to listen to her howl
She hums my tune flawlessly, but it’s all just for me.
Cause there’s no one here around me. They can’t hear me sing
And it’s just as good, I got nothing to say; I’m still far too naive
No clue where I’m going, hardly know where I am.
Is this life I lead the life for me? Or should I just hop on that plane.

I don’t know, I don’t know, why you’re crying
Cause I’ve never been in love. Cause I’ve never been in love.
My heart is just a void
But I keep on playing guitar… Wasting time away
And just enjoying the rhythm in my life.

Strumming on Marita, cause I don’t know what else to do
I can’t fall asleep right now, and I don’t want to finish school
Cause I know I’m going to miss you all and the great times at Molly’s
But we gotta grow up sometime and become responsible
We’ll do the nine to five thing. Maybe a wife and kids.
You’ll forget about our college days till you hear about my funeral

In the time that I have, I hope to find her
But if I never fall in love. But if I never fall in love.
Would my life be lived in vain?
So I keep on playing guitar. Wondering just where you are
And just enjoying every moment of my life
baudelaire  
22 Aug 2008 00:15 | Quote
Brazil
i can't personally say i'm thrilled with this either. what poets do you read?
Heather  
22 Aug 2008 06:10 | Quote
United Kingdom
Licks: 2